Books & Brews at the Hot Tin Roof

Our Books & Brews fundraising event at the Hot Tin Roof was a lot of fun for everyone who attended, despite the stormy weather that night! A raffle was held to give away some great prizes donated by local businesses, including a book from Purple Crow and gift certificates from Haven Salon, Radius, and Matthew’s Chocolates. The husbands of FOCPL Board members Marcia Cameron and Robin Crawford graciously volunteered to tend bar, and they kept the drinks coming!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What kind of fundraising events would you get excited about attending? Share your thoughts in the comments or send us an email at focplnc@gmail.com.

1 Comment

Filed under Photo galleries

One response to “Books & Brews at the Hot Tin Roof

  1. I wish I could have gone! I hope there will be another one that fits my calendar. As for other ideas, I’m always looking for things my children will enjoy and in learning about new books other people love.

    Liked by 1 person